Bangla Sunday, July 12, 2020

South Asian News | Get Today's Latest South Asia News, Headlines & Breaking News

The South Asian News mainly comprises of the political, social, economic and cultural news from the countries from the South Asian region. Political practices of this region is not as developed as the practices of European countries which are recognized as the most decent ones. Here political instability is more prevalent than the political unity. So, the rivalry among different counties or different political parties is one of the most common south Asian news. Cultural resource is another distinctive character of this region. Countries here possess a rich socio-cultural treasure. The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is the regional intergovernmental organization and geopolitical union of states in South Asia. Its member states are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The latest report 'South Asia Economic Focus' anticipates a sharp economic slump in the region's eight countries, caused by halting economic activity, collapsing trade, and greater stress in the financial and banking sectors. The bank said that governments must ramp up action to curb the health emergency, protect their people, especially the poorest and most vulnerable. South Asian news predicts these issues to rise due to COVIT-19. We can easily predict the economic slowdown from the South Asian News of economic updates.  The South Asian region, comprising eight countries, is likely to show economic growth of 1.8% to 2.8% this year, the World Bank said in its South Asia Economic

south asian news

Focus report, well down from the 6.3% it projected six months ago. Three other countries - Pakistan, Afghanistan and the Maldives - are expected to fall into recession, the World Bank said in the report, which was based on country-level data available as of April 7. India and Pakistan are planning to partially reopen their economies to minimize the cost of restrictive measures imposed to halt the spread of the novel coronavirus, officials in the two countries.